Baby Scrapbook Pages

Standard

It’s taken me a while, but I’m finally getting going with my eldest daughter’s baby album.  Here’s the second page in her album, pictures of her first day.

The page background is Whisper White cardstock, the scalloped circle is cut from my favourite designer paper – Petals & Paisley.  To cut the circle, I traced around a plate, cut that out and then scalloped the edge of the circle using my corner rounder.

Photos are matted using Certainly Celery and Pretty in Pink cardstock.  The title has been made using On Board Lots of Letters.  I’ve embossed the letters using White embossing powder.  The other accents are also using On Board Chipboard, covered in Regal Rose cardstock.  To get the edges neatly rounded, I used a nail file to sand hem.

The ribbon accents are 5/8″ Certainly Celery, 1/4″ Certainly Celery and a Regal Rose piece from the Fairy Tale Ribbon Originals pack.

The central photo has been mounted using dimensionals.

Leave a Reply

