Colour Challenge Card

Standard

Well I’ve finished my card, despite having 3 little ‘helpers’!

It was a fairly quick and easy card. I decided to make it a square shape, I just love square cards. The measurements for the base piece of Pumpkin Pie cardstock are 10.5 x 21cm. The beauty of this size is that it will fit into a regular sized card envelope.

The Old Olive layer of cardstock measures 10x10cm, and the Old Olive Prints Paper layer is 9.5×9.5cm. I have punched out the corners of both of these layers using my 3/4″ circle punch. Both of these layers have the edges sponged with Old Olive ink.

The word ‘hi’ was stamped in So Saffron, on a square of Whisper White cardstock and then layered on a piece of So Saffron cardstock. I used Schoolbook Serif Alphabet for the word. The edges of both pieces were sponged with So Saffron ink.

I have stamped the butterfly from All Through the Year in Tempting Turquoise and cut it out.

Using the extra wide Real Red grosgrain ribbon, I tied a knot around my olive layers and adhered that to the card base. Both ‘hi’ and the butterfly were attached using Dimensionals (what else?)

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

