On Board Journals

Standard

Stampin’ Up!’s On Board Journals are just fabulous. They can be used for a myriad of purposes and come in 2 different sizes. The Art Journal measures 14.6 x 22.2cm and contains 50 sheets of unlined, acid free white cardstock. The 5×5″ Art Journal contains 20 sheets of Very Vanilla cardstock.

At just $16.95 and $13.50 (plus s/h), they can be inexpensively dressed up to create the perfect gift. Over the next couple of days, I’ll show you some of the things that I have done with On Board Journals to date.

The picture below shows one of the 5×5″ journals. I’ve covered it in Petals & Paisley Designer Paper, I was so happy to see this in the catalogue. At just $11.95 for 12 sheets, I will be stocking up on it. It’s just so pretty, and suits all purposes. I’ve also used the Spiral Punch, to make the cover a perfect fit on the journal. This punch is really easy to use, and works like a charm every time.

The centre section of the cover is a piece of Whisper White cardstock. I’ve stamped the swirl stamp from Scribble This in Old Olive ink. I have also stamped the small flower from Little Pieces. The edges have been sponged lightly with Old Olive ink.

The other layers on the cover are Rose Red, and another piece of the dotty Petals & Paisley paper. This layer has had the edges sponged lightly with Pretty in Pink ink.

The butterflies are from the Level 3 Hostess Set Time Well Spent. Stampin’ Up! gave this set to demonstrators last year, as a free gift. I’ve stamped the butterflies in Old Olive, coloured them with an Old Olive Marker, cut them out and popped up on Dimensionals. I also attempted to use Crystal Effects on the butterflies and small flowers. It was my first attempt with this product, and I hope to try using it again soon.

The circle embellishment on the top right of the journal is a 1 1/4″ circle of Whisper White, layered with a 1 3/8″ circle of Old Olive. I’ve stamped the letter ‘m’, in Old Olive and dotted the outer edge with my Old Olive marker.

Attached to the circle is a piece of Pewter Hodgepodge Hardware, and I’ve tied a bow using the retired Organdy ribbon.

I will be back tomorrow with another journal sample. Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

