Ahoy Matey.

Standard

Ahoy Matey! is just one of those stamp sets I HAD to have. You know, even though I have 3 girls. The little pirate is just too cute, add the treasure chest, map and parrot, and I was sold.

I have used it too many times to count already, every time I need to make a boy birthday card, I reach for this set.

Here is my latest creation with my pirate friend. The card base is Pumpkin Pie cardstock, with two different pieces of the Spring Break Designer Paper for layers, the other cardstock colours used are Old Olive and Not Quite Navy.

I’ve stamped both the pirate, and his parrot friend, on Whisper White cardstock. They are both coloured using Stampin’ Up!s fabulous markers. The parrot has been punched out using the 3/4″ circle punch. Both white pieces have been sponged around the edges using Creamy Caramel, and a little Close to Cocoa.

The striped layer of designer paper, also has three brads from the Earth Elements pack. To get the brads in just the right place, I used the mat pack.

The pirate piece, and parrot are mounted on the card using dimensionals. The words ‘Happy Birthday’ are stamped in Not Quite Navy ink, from the set ‘A Little Birthday Cheer’.

One response »

  1. Mel, this is fabulous! I love the layering and the use of the gorgeous Spring Break Designer Paper! I totally understand why you just HAD to have the stamp set!

    Michelle

Leave a Reply

